Stepping into 2013


Wow i can’t believe 2012 is over! Went quickly! I’ve also had this blog for over a year surprisingly :O. I just looked at my blog post last year on New Year’s Resolutions and i’m surprised with how my writing style has changed just in one year! Again, This has been the best year of my life so far! 😀

Its funny cause i remember saying the same thing at the end of 2011. And i remember saying the same thing at the end of 2010!

Seems like life keeps getting better and better by the year! :D. Why’s this?

Well, life always gets better with Jesus! I wouldn’t say i’ve had any major miracles this year. And i wouldn’t say i haven’t had many disappointments either. But really with Jesus you’re not affected by your circumstances at all. Your emotions don’t go up, down, left, right and centre. Its always JOY!

JOY UNSPEAKABLE AND FULL OF GLORY! The more you know Him, the more you love Him, the more you love life, the better life becomes. It doesn’t matter what happens in life- your eyes are always fixed on Jesus! You can’t take your eyes off Him cause He is beautiful! What a glorious thought!Its just like Paul said in Philippians 4:11-13,

11 I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. 12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

I’ve stepped into this place in my relationship with God that i never thought i’d be in. When i was 15 i never thought i’d one day be able to hear God’s voice all the time, 24/7. I never thought i’d stop being shy. I never thought i’d know what God’s plans for me are. Many many other glorious things have happened- too many i can’t list. Infact, at a point, i felt as if God was doing so much work in me that i started to get confused. I tried to keep record of everything but it was just impossible!

Can’t wait for next year! Maybe there’s an important lesson i’ve learnt so far. Took me 2010, 2011 and 2012 to learn this- but thank God i finally have 😀

Life always gets better with Jesus! So i know 2013 will be better! Don’t know exactly how i’ll dance to the heartbeat of the Father, but i’ll dance with Him through it all! Fix your eyes on Jesus as you step deeper into the river of God in 2013. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Stepping into 2013”

Leave a Reply

