Are You A Burning One?


I cannot begin to overemphasise how much the riches of the inheritance of believers are. The Bible says we are joint heirs with Christ. Everything He has belongs to us. Including his suffering. We should always feel privileged to be considered worthy of suffering for Christ because God has promised great things for ones like those.

In light of the many revelations the Holy Spirit has given me recently from the word of God, my faith in God has really been propelled to unbelievable levels. I have been trying to get informed with the revivals around the world; both past and present. I have looked at the Jesus Culture website and trust me, the work God is doing in that ministry is amazing! God has told me specifically He is pouring out His Spirit amongst young people and that word has been a major propeller for my interest in past and present revivals in the church. God is building up a holy generation. The Bible says all christians are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a peculiar people. In case you don’t understand the depth of what a royal priesthood is i will try and explain it a bit. You are royalty because you are a child of the King of Kings. You are a prince/princess. Infact, right now, whether you feel it or not, you are seated together with Christ in the heavenlies. The moment a christian comes to understand this great mystery is the day the nations will be shaken.

I have been so consumed by the love of God and His faithfulness that i just want to offer my entire life as a sacrifice to Him. This should be the same for all christians. We are set apart. We must separate ourselves from the things of the world. We must give ourselves as sacrifices to the service of God. We must be consecrated ones. Priests unto God to shake the earth and declare forth the glory of the Most High. We must be dedicated to Him. Sanctified for His glory. When Jesus prays to His Father in John 17 He says: ‘I have given and delivered to them Your word and the world has hated them, because they are not of the world.’ We must always keep at the back of our minds always that we don’t belong here. Our Home is in heaven. Remember the child of whom you are always. You are Yahweh’s child. Jesus goes on to say: ‘Sanctify them by the Truth; Your Word is Truth’. Jesus asked His Father to separate His children for Himself. To consecrate them and make them holy ones.

I have had to learn to separate myself totally from the things of the world these few days and God has been faithful to clothe me with power by His Spirit to do His will. The truth is God sees our hearts. And if you really want to do His will and you cry out to Him for help, He’ll empower you and give you grace to overcome sin and kill the flesh. He will restore your mortal body back to life by the power of His Spirit. The Spirit of Holiness lives in you, and He wants to use you as a vessel to declare the glory of God in the earth.

Anyway, part of what God has been teaching me is how to be violent for the kingdom. The Bible says violent men seize the kingdom of heaven by force. In the amplified Bible in brackets it says: ‘A share in the heavenly kingdom is sought with the most ardent zeal and intense exertion’. God has been playing back His words to me for a long time and He said to me, ‘You will find me when you seek me with all your heart and your soul and mind and life’. And that is how i’ve been seeking God now. We must learn to get into the secret place with God everyday. The secret place for me is where i have my meeting with God quietly and alone. Its been an awesome experience for me these past weeks. God has taught me to sit down and have a meeting with Him and seek Him till He says something. Jacob was alone in the secret place when He wrestled with God. God is looking for someone to wrestle with Him and say, ‘I will not let you go until you bless me’, just like Jacob said to Him. That is Holy Violence. Interestingly i saw in Romans 15:30 where Paul wrote, ‘I appeal to you brethren for the sake of our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love [given by] the Spirit, to unite with me in earnest wrestling in prayer to God in my behalf’. After i read this i thought to myself, ‘Wrestling in prayer to God?’. I checked the original greek word and it was sunagonizomai. The greek word agonizomai means to fight. God wants us to seek His face and cry out to Him for help. He wants us to have the same attitude that Jacob did. He wants us to take it as far as even when He afflicts us like He did to Jacob, we refuse to let Him go, and demand His help.

I have limited the power of God for so long and i believe it has come to the time God wants to show off. I went to a prayer meeting sometime ago and whilst we were praying i had a closed vision of three demons looking at a man who was surrounded by a hedge. I wondered what this was so i told the rest of the church. I’ve been praying about this and i believe God is about to start something like never before. Look around the world today. Great darkness has covered the earth due to the prince of the power of the air. As prophecied in Isaiah 60:22 For behold, darkness shall cover the earth, and dense darkness [all] peoples, but the Lord shall arise upon you [O Jerusalem], and His glory shall be seen on you.  I really believe that christians need to wake up! The apostles were described by the people in their days as ‘men that shook the world’. That is what we should be as Christians. God is doing something in the earth right now that you don’t want to miss out on. You are the light of the world! The Bible says that Nations will come to the light of Zion and kings to the brightness of her light. You are a citizen of Zion. Submit yourself to the service of God. I’m looking forward to travelling to Nigeria this summer because there are people the devil are oppressing there. I know God doesn’t want this and i honestly can’t wait to cast out those devils in the name of Jesus. The sick will be healed and the lame shall walk! The blind men will see and if you were born without legs you will have to grow legs! All the islamic wars will have to stop when christians get down on their knees and cry out for deliverance from the God of Jacob. Our God is a great God and there is nothing hard for Him to do! He is looking for people to ask Him for big things and seek Him with all their hearts. He is shaking the nations! Jesus said if anyone believes in Him, they will do the things that He did; and they will do even greater things. I want those greater things! They that wait upon the Lord shall never be put to shame. The prophets in 1 Kings 18 hid in the caves! God wants His people to come out of the caves! He wants to start something great. Greater than you can ever imagine! I am a burning one! Burning with the fire of God for revival and for the nations to be healed! Go into the secret place! For the judgement of God starts with His household!

2 Chronicles 2:14 says: 14 If My people, who are called by My name, shall humble themselves, pray, seek, crave, and require of necessity My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land.

 

5 thoughts on “Are You A Burning One?”

    1. Lol i try to keep it short but i always end up with many stories to tell. I promise the next one would be as short as can be :P. I receive that blessing in Jesus Name. Thank you for your very encouraging comments! The Lord bless you!

Leave a Reply

