My Perfect Love


In light of the revelations God has been giving me recently on His love i was meditating on what i had learned; And then God reminded me of His word to me on the 21st of February this year. Usually, when i hear God speak to me about certain things, i never note it down. But that day, i really felt like the Holy Spirit wanted me to type it, so i typed it on microsoft word immediately.

That same day, i had a prayer meeting to go for at church, and i was so excited about what God said to me. I typed it before the prayer meeting, took it with me, and read it out to them. However, i told them that i felt this was what God was saying to me, and although it may be benefiting to them, i didn’t know if it was a word for the church too.

Interestingly, at the time God spoke to me, i thought it had something to do with my exams. I thought something really bad was going to happen to me, and then through that bad thing, God will fulfil what He had promised. But only recently, God reminded me of what He said and told me what has been happening in my life recently is what he was speaking to me about. Most interestingly, God has given a word through many people at my church about how we need to build our foundation of love before he sends people in to the church. I look back at what God said to me that day and realise that the word was not just for me, but for my church. This was what i heard God say to me:

MY PERFECT LOVE

Main Word Summary: I know you by name, I will show you my perfect love and you will know my perfect love. You will experience my love.

Notes from Scripture: 1 John 4:18 says 18There is no fear in love [dread does not exist], but full-grown (complete, perfect) love turns fear out of doors and expels every trace of terror! For fear brings with it the thought of punishment and [so] he who is afraid has not reached the full maturity of love [is not yet grown into love’s complete perfection]. Do you not know that everything I give is perfect and is there anything I start that I don’t bring to completion? My loving-kindness is perfect, My Strength and power are perfect in your weaknesses (2 Corinthians 12:9- But he said to me, My grace (my favor and LOVING-KINDNESS and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show yourselves most effective in [your weakness]. Therefore you should all the more gladly glory in your weaknesses and infirmities, that my (Christ the Messiah) strength and power may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell upon you.

Paul said in Philippians 1:6- And I am convinced and sure of this very thing that He who began a good work (Christ’s work of love) in you will continue until the day of Jesus Christ[right up to the time of His return], developing [that good work] and perfecting and bringing it to full completion in you.

Fear not, for I am with you, my love is being made perfect and my work of love in you is coming to completion. Rejoice in your hardships, distresses, infirmities, persecutions and perplexities for when you are weak [in human strength] then are you [truly] strong (able, powerful in divine strength).I don’t want you to just have mere knowledge of my love for you, I want you to experience my love for you in every edge and corners in your life. [That you may really come] to know [practically, through experience for yourselves] the love of Christ, which far surpasses mere knowledge [without experience]; that you may be filled [through all your being] unto all the fullness of God [may have the richest measure of the divine Presence, and become a body wholly filled and flooded with God Himself]! (Ephesians 3:19)

I’m eternally grateful to God for what he has revealed to me recently about his love. And till He is done with teaching me i will never stop declaring and speaking about his love and faithfulness. I used to think His love was about singing ‘Jesus loves me, yes i know. For the Bible tells me so’. I had heard ‘Jesus loves you’ so much that it didn’t even matter to me anymore if i heard it. Most people think they know God’s love but only today God told me: If my people knew my love they will not feel guilt or condemnation or live in fear, or be faithless and unbelieving, or live in sin; there would be no anxiety or hopelessness and they would know it is much more than words or singing a couple of songs but it comes with power. If they knew how much I loved them they wouldn’t have any problems loving themselves and other people

You cannot love yourself or anyone else if you don’t know how much God loves you. Where love abides, God abides, because God is love.

1 John 11:12: 11Beloved, if God loved us so [very much], we also ought to love one another.

     12No man has at any time [yet] seen God. But if we love one another, God abides (lives and remains) in us and His love (that love which is essentially His) is brought to completion (to its full maturity, runs its full course, is perfected) in us!

4 thoughts on “My Perfect Love”

Leave a Reply

