The More I Seek You


The song ‘The more i seek You’ by Kari Jobe and ‘How He Loves us’ written by John Mark Mcmillan have been a perfect description of what happens when we abide in the presence of God always and when God really shows us how much He loves us. The love of God to me is everything. Like Kim Walker from Jesus Culture said, ‘You will know when you’ve experienced the love of God because you never remain the same afterwards’. I’ll post a sort of combination of the lyrics of both songs and the lines that really mean a lot to me.

The more i seek You, the more i find You

The more i find You, the more i love You

Oh How He loves us jealously, How great his affections are for us

Love like a hurricane; I am a tree bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy

Drawn by Redemption by the grace in His eyes; If grace is an ocean we’re all sinking

Heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet kiss and my heart turns violently inside of my chest

I don’t have time to maintain these regrets

I want to sit at Your feet

Drink from the cup in Your hand

Lay back against You and breathe and feel Your heartbeat

This love is so deep; Far much more than i can stand

I melt in Your peace.. Its overwhelming

Psalm 63

A Psalm of David; when he was in the Wilderness of Judah.

1O GOD, You are my God, earnestly will I seek You; my inner self thirsts for You, my flesh longs and is faint for You, in a dry and weary land where no water is.

2So I have looked upon You in the sanctuary to see Your power and Your glory.

3Because Your loving-kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.

4So will I bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name.

http://www.lyricstime.com/john-mark-mcmillan-how-he-loves-lyrics.html

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+63&version=AMP

http://www.lyricstime.com/kari-jobe-the-more-i-seek-you-lyrics.html

6 thoughts on “The More I Seek You”

  1. Okay Kelechi i think u eaves drop during my quiet time or sumn!!
    Loool
    recently d holy Spirit has been taking me through some lessons on d ‘unconditional love’ of God…it has been extremely overwhelming! The whole book of psalms oozes of the love of God…u read stuffs like ‘you’re abounding in love’…’your love is better than life…’ ‘we will meditate on your unfailing love…’ etc.. Songs of solomon talks of how when God sees us he doesnt see any flaw (SoS 4:7)..U can also see how God continues to extend love to the Israelite despite their shortcoming…and most amazingly, how he SO LOVED US that he sent his only son to die…

    and to think NOTHING could ever separate us from this love (Romans 8:38-39)…Whewww!

    1. Loool this is quite funny actually..I love the Psalms too! David literally lived in the presence of God 24/7. A month ago I had a word from God that He was going to show me the depth and completeness found in His love..And yesterday I was thinking back and only realised this is what He was talking about.. Even though at the time I thought He was talking about my exams or sumn…

      Long story cut short, I believe God wants to pour out His spirit on us but He wants to help us sort out our foundation of love.. I believe the pentecost was only a start of what was prophesied in the book of Joel about the pouring out of the spirit.. And I believe any ‘gifts of the spirit’ manifested anywhere that doesn’t have its roots in love is not of the spirit of God, but of the spirit of the antichrist. And God’s also been telling me a lot about the youth recently..

      Lol sorry for the long lecture but I think we should be happy God is revealing His love to us! πŸ˜€ Amazing verse there in SOS 4:7 and Romans 8:38-39 is almost hard to believe(actually one of my favorite verses)!

      I’ll keep eavesdropping during your quiet time πŸ˜›

  2. I’d never have thought to picture God’s love so graphically, but it does get you thinking about just how big and overwhelming He is.

    BTW I’ve just nominated you for The Versitile Blogger Award!!!

    1. Yes that’s true.. The Bible says that all of creation declare the glory of God.. All you have to do is look in the sky πŸ™‚

      Wow thank you!!! I’m really humbled! God Bless you! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

