Dying to self…


The1savedbygrace's Blog

20120406-014201.jpg

I heard an evangelist say, “Religion is hanging around the cross, relationship is getting on the cross.” That spoke to my heart. Am I willing to die to self for the Savior of my soul?

Galatians 2:20 says, My old self has been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who lives in me. So I live in this earthly body by trusting in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (NLT)

Dying to self is the hardest thing in the world for me. I catch myself daily living in my flesh. I haven’t quite mastered the process. However, I am working on it, some days more than others.

Did you know that self spelled backwards is flesh if you add the “h”? Well close enough that I got the message.

View original post

Leave a Reply

